President’s Blog

June 2023 President's Blog

Jun 30, 2023 | Categories: Announcements, Blog

June 2023 President's Blog

Dear Theta Phi Alphas,

Our chapters and collegians are the essences of Theta Phi Alpha.  Without our chapters and collegians, there would be no Theta Phi Alpha. The past five years have been challenging times for these precious members. At the 2022 Convention in Memphis, our collegians showed us how much they value their membership in Theta Phi Alpha and how passionate they are about the success of our Fraternity. The Collegiate Advisory Standing Committee was created as a result of this. Jessica Ballman, National Vice President-Collegians, and Kristin Rodriguez, National Vice President-Extension, were in charge of establishing the committee for the 2022-2023 academic year. Through an application and interview process, five collegians representing chapters in various regions formed the first committee. The committee chose the topics they wanted to focus on and invited various staff and volunteers to their meetings to learn more about them. The topics included communication, recruitment, chapter officer roles, wellness/social aspects of chapter life, support for chapters from national Theta Phi Alpha, and Theta Phi Alpha life after college. The committee members attended the April 2023 meeting of the Grand Council to share their work and ideas. The committee was also instrumental in improving the application process for the 2023-2024 committee.  

Thank you to the members of the first Collegian Advisory Committee!  

  • Caitlin Mignano, Βeta Omega

  • Lindsey Perkins, Delta Xi

  • Michelle Nixon, Zeta

  • Lexi Collins, Gamma Delta

  • Carissa Link, Gamma Eta

  • Ashely Crews, Beta Upsilon, Director of Collegiate Services

  • Jessica Ballman, Epsilon, National Vice President-Collegians

  • Kristin Rodriguez, Beta Alpha, National Vice President-Extension

Thank you for your time, work, and the important perspective you provide. I am also pleased to welcome the collegian members of the 2023-2024 Collegiate Advisory Committee.

  • Mikayla Seman, Zeta

  • Sara Cavalier, Beta Epsilon

  • Carissa Link, Gamma Epsilon

  • Erika Keller, Alpha Psi

  • Lindsay Baratta, Gamma Chi

  • Ximena Cantu, Gamma Zeta

  • Mya Nguyen, Delta Xi

What is your favorite memory as a collegian? If you have a memory you would like to share, email [email protected].

Please enjoy photos of our collegians (from the past school year)!


Kristin Henkenius
National President