

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

August 23, 2022

CONTACT: Kathryn Hartmann Executive Director P: 440-899-9282, ext. 1 executivedirector@thetaphialpha.org

Ph: 440.899.9282

THETAPHIALPHA.ORG

To: Chapters, Alumnae Associations, National Officers

From: The Board of Trustees Re: 2022 Convention Awards

National Awards Event Recognizes Chapters and Advisors

BAY VILLAGE, Ohio – Theta Phi Alpha and the Board of Trustees congratulates the chapters, alumnae associations and individual members who received awards at the 2022 National Convention. The list of awards and recipients is below.

Aleta Bock Schnieders Recruitment Award	Delta Beta Chapter
Alumnae Association Community Service Award	Central Florida Alumnae Association (Recognition certificate), Chicago Alumnae Association
Alumnae Association Philanthropy Award	Northern New Jersey Alumnae Association (Recognition Certificate), Akron Alumnae Association
Amelia McSweeney Alumnae Association National Contribution Award	New Orleans Area Alumnae Association
Anna Rose Kimpel Academic Excellence Award	Delta Alpha Chapter (Recognition Certificate), Alpha Psi Chapter
Centennial Award	Central Florida Alumnae Association
Chapter Hometown Philanthropy Award	Zeta Chapter (Recognition Certificate), Gamma Omega Chapter
Chapter National Philanthropy Award	Alpha Tau Chapter (Recognition Certificate), Delta Delta Chapter



Circle of Excellence	Beta Sigma Chapter
Dr. MAC Outstanding Fraternity Professional Award	Dr. James Dooley, Muskingum University
Flint Area Alumnae Association Attendance Award	Flint Area Alumnae Association
Gloria Neises Chapter Advisory Board Award	Gamma Delta Chapter
Helen Ryan Quinlan Chapter Community Service Award	Zeta Chapter
Inclusive Excellence	Epsilon Chapter
Jean Yosepian Theta Phi Alpha Foundation Award	Delta Delta Chapter
Lois Barry Lynch Theta Phi Alpha Foundation Award	Flint Area Alumnae Association
Mildred M. Connely Alumnae Association Chapter Support Award	Northern New Jersey (Recognition Certificate) and Greater Cincinnati
Mileage Award	Alpha Epsilon Chapter
National Officer Award	Jennifer Klug and Angela Seegel
New Chapter Cup (New and Reinstated Chapters During Biennium)	Delta Xi Chapter and Delta Omicron Chapter
Otilia Leuchtweis O'Hara Chapter Improvement	Alpha Mu Chapter and Gamma Lambda Chapter
Outstanding Alumna Mentor Award	Stephanie Galendez and Kristin Henkenius

More information about the history and requirements of each award can be found here: https://thetaphialpha.org/awards

Ph: 440.899.9282

THETAPHIALPHA.ORG



Founded in 1912, Theta Phi Alpha is a women's organization to provide close comradeship; to advance educational, social, and philanthropic interests and leadership training; to encourage spiritual development and adherence to the highest moral standards; and to promote lifelong bonds of friendship; a fraternity for college and university women and alumnae. Theta Phi Alpha was founded at the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor; today there are 55 active collegiate chapters, 36 alumnae associations and six alumnae clubs in the United States.